PO-MUSIC DYLAN par Collectif

April 21, 2019

PO-MUSIC DYLAN par Collectif

Titre de livre: PO-MUSIC DYLAN

Auteur: Collectif

Date de sortie: March 27, 2009

Broché: 192 pages

ISBN: 3836511266

Éditeur: Taschen

PO-MUSIC DYLAN par Collectif est disponible au téléchargement en format PDF et EPUB. Ici, vous pouvez accéder à des millions de livres. Tous les livres disponibles pour lire en ligne et télécharger sans avoir à payer plus.

In 2008, Bob Dylan became the first rock and roll artist to be honored with a Pulitzer Prize, for his 'profound impact on popular music and American culture, marked by lyrical compositions of extraordinary poetic power'. This title presents an overview that covers Dylan's career via texts and images.

"More bang for your buck! "... a fast-food, high-energy fix on the topic at hand." The New York Times Book Review"

Luke Crampton and Dafydd Rees both enjoyed London-based careers in the music business before co-founding the Media Research & Information Bureau (MRIB) in 1981. In addition to writing over 20 music and media-related books, they have served as the Official Adjudicator for the annual Ivor Novello Awards (1981-91) and the World Music Awards (1990-93), and are currently voting members for the Grammy Awards, the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and the Songwriters Hall of Fame. The duo has also created and produced numerous successful UK and US radio and television series, including the "Network Chart" show and CNN International's "World Beat" and "The Music Room." As founders of the music licensing service Songfinder (musicsongfinder.com) and Original Media (original-media.net), Luke and Dafydd continue to devise and produce unique media projects while updating and developing their Music Information Database, the world's most comprehensive source of historical data on popular music.